USDA Designates 15 Counties in New York as Primary Natural Disaster Areas with Assistance to Producers in Pennsylvania

On Aug. 29, 2016, the U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) designated 15 counties in New York as primary natural disaster areas due to losses caused by a recent drought:

Cayuga Monroe Steuben
Chemung Niagara Tioga
Erie Ontario Tompkins
Genesee Schuyler Wyoming
Livingston Seneca Yates

All qualified farm operators in the designated areas are eligible for low interest emergency (EM) loans from USDA’s Farm Service Agency (FSA), provided eligibility requirements are met. For more information and to see the other counties in New York and Pennsylvania that also qualify for natural disaster assistance, click here.

Avatar of Carli Fraccarolli

Carli Fraccarolli

Posted in

Leave a Comment