Home » Projects » Be Well Farming

Be Well Farming

Receive news and resources as they are released by joining our newsletter.

Be Well Farming Advisory Team

By Violet Stone / July 31, 2020

Timothy Griffin, Griffin@tufts.edu, Tufts Friedman School Deb Habib, deb@seedsofsolidarity.org, Seeds of Solidarity Farm David Dumaresq, ddumaresq@hotmail.com, DDUMARESQ@juno.com, Farmer Dave’s Amy Guptil, aguptill@brockport.edu, The College at Brockport, State University of New York Abby Sadauckas, abby@landforgood.org, Land for Good Bo Dennis, bdennis@mofga.org, MOFGA, Farm Beginnings Kate Downes, kdownes@cornell.edu, NY FarmNet Bonnie Braun, bbraun@umd.edu, University of Maryland, E-Extension…

Read More

Be Well Farming Project Team

By Violet Stone / July 31, 2020

For more information about the project or to get involved, read the project overview in the SARE database or contact one of the team members below.  Daniel MacPhee, macphee@tufts.edu. Blackbird Rise, Organic Seed Growers and Trade Association Leslie Forstadt, leslie.forstadt@maine.edu, University of Maine Anu Rangarajan, ar47@cornell.edu, Cornell Small Farms Program Violet Stone, vws7@cornell.edu, Cornell Small…

Read More

Be Well Farming

By Violet Stone / July 31, 2020

Project Leads: Violet Stone and Anu Rangarajan Farmers face stress and uncertainty in many aspects of their businesses and livelihoods. Yet with animals to feed, crops to tend and products to sell, it can be hard to rest, to set aside time to invest in one’s own well-being and cultivate supportive relationships within a community.…

Read More

Building Resilience to Stress During COVID-19

By Kacey Deamer / May 4, 2020

Offering strategies to manage stress and anxiety to help build your resilience through this pandemic. While our efforts to shelter in place help protect us and our communities from COVID-19, this sequestering can be challenging. All of us have felt anxiety and worry as this disease has traveled while we sit still. Whether you are…

Read More

Caring for Your Farm’s Greatest Asset

By Violet Stone / December 16, 2019

Our new research project creates spaces for farmers to experience holistic health and renewal. What is your farm’s greatest asset? Deep, fertile soil? A steady, hard-working farm crew? A reliable market that pays good prices? If you have any of these, you are blessed, but a group of agricultural service providers are embarking on a…

Read More

Subscribe to the Small Farms Quarterly

Browse the online archive and subscribe to get each new issue when it's released.

Cornell Small Farms Program

Join the Small Farms Newsletter

To start your subscription and start receiving content, you will need to complete our full sign-up form on the following page.